Helping Teens Engage Scripture


Running out of ways to keep your teens engaged during long portions of Scripture? Have them take the lead! Last week we had a lengthy piece of Scripture as part of our lesson. I had some lead time so I crafted specific “scripts” for each part we needed, complete with highlighting for each role’s part. (Unfortunately, when they printed the highlighting did not show up and I did not check that before the exercise began). Then I invited students to participate. We have done this several times before, and it is always a lot of fun, and often helps students retain the message better. Here is a quick video I shot on my iPhone (which explains the poor audio at times. I did not have my external mic on me last week).

How else can you help your students engage Scripture?

