Welcome to 2009


I am back from my self-imposed hiatus from blogging during my vacation the past 12 days, and I am pretty excited to be back. Over the break I had a ton of ideas crop up that would make exciting and helpful blog posts, and I cannot wait to share them with you. Here is some of what I did during my vacation, just for fun:

  • Drove over 300 miles to visit my parents (and grandparents and siblings) and Kelly’s dad’s side of the family for Christmas.
  • Videotaped Abigail opening presents at no less than 2 separate houses.
  • Posted said video of Abby.
  • Relaxed.
  • Watched football.
  • Read.
  • Watched 2 of the first 3 seasons of Home Improvement on DVD (got the first 3 seasons as a gift)
  • Played with my iPod.
  • Sent my iPod away to be repaired (Best Buy. The casing is coming apart on its own).
  • Thought about Student Ministry.
  • Ordered The Dark Knight 2-disc edition after searching nearly every major chain here in my are and finding it nowhere (except on Blu-Ray, which I do not own).
  • Waited for The Dark Knight to arrive (still waiting til Wednesday or Thursday).
  • Shared a great dinner with Kelly on New Year’s Eve while my parents watched Abigail for us.
  • Saw Dick Clark on ABC for his New Year’s Eve special.
  • Slept (though not enough).
  • Got back on track with my workout regimen.
  • Made ZERO resolutions.
  • Took the Christmas decorations down and rearranged the Living Room.
  • Chatted with some great friends on the phone.
  • Had dinner with some great friends here in town. (We need to do that more often!)
  • Wrote a Sunday School lesson.
  • Prepped my To-Do list for Today and Tomorrow… It’s already pretty long and I just started.

So what did you do?

