The Dark Knight Reminder


the-dark-knight-2-1280Unless you have been living under a rock the past month or so, you know by now that The Dark Knight has dropped onto DVD just in time for Christmas. Kelly has placed a ban on my purchasing a copy until after Christmas, as that is an easy Christmas gift buy for anyone who knows me. But since there is a lot of value in the movie (in my opinion. In fact, we will be using it for a Movie Night in January in our ministry), I thought I would re-post my thoughts about it, and provide you with the deeper review I wrote about it.

The deeper review is found HERE.

BONUS! Very deep thoughts from Jeremy on The Dark Knight.

“Yesterday I went to see The Dark Knight. The movie did not disappoint, and it more than lived up to the hype. If you are a fan of good storytelling, excellent acting and unbelievable heroism, you should see this film. I would not recommend it for your children, and if you use it for your middle-schoolers, see it for yourself first. I took one student, and two others and one other leader met me at the theater. While not an official H20 event, it gave us some shared experience to really return to later down the road. Hopefully we can find ways to build on the many themes that are found in the movie, especially themes of heroism, sacrifice and truth.

And we got to see an amazing movie.

So what did you think of the movie?”

