Wednesday Night Live – extended (4/2)


Wednesday Night Live H20 LogoTonight marked the first of a new series for our crew here at H20 Student Ministries. Well, new for our teens and volunteers. I’ve used this one before.

We started through a series I wrote last year called Evangelism for My Life. It seeks to teach students how to share their faith with their friends beyond “Jesus loves you and so do I.” Tonight we explored the idea of being lost, and used the 3 lost parables from Luke 15 to examine the three different types of people who are lost. It was a bit of a change of pace for our group. My teaching style throughout the series will still be discussion-intensive, but tonight I spent more time teaching from a “talking head” at the front of the room. We also had an impromptu acting of the parable of the prodigal son (I hope to share the video in a day or so.Evangelism for My Life

It was a good night. Our teens engaged the material, and interacted with each other very well. Our adult volunteers were incredibly helpful and engaged themselves. And we had a new student come tonight who has just started getting involved in in our church body after re-discovering God. I am looking forward to what God has in store for our group and our ministry over the next few weeks.

