Not Really the Flu


abstract_yellow.jpgSo last week I blogged that I had succumbed to the flu and would be unable to blog much. Well it turns out that there was a little more going on than I had originally thought. It turns out that I had succumbed to burnout.

There is a point where the human body simply resists to function. This is what happened to me last week. And it happened as Kelly and I were taking a student over to Canton, Ohio to visit her first choice in a college. That was one rough trip. In fact, I spent the last 2 hours of it sleeping in the car while Kelly and the student finished the campus tour.

Then we came back to Indiana, and I have spent the last week trying to recover. Lying around, sleeping, trying to get my head clear enough to think straight enough to order dinner at a restaurant. And now after spending a lot of time thinking, praying and soul-searching, I have to go into the office in the morning and tell my Senior Pastor that as of the end ofthe School Year, I am done in this ministry. I shall blog as to the why later.