The End Continues…


epicenter-logo-possibility-35.jpgThis morning held a tinge of finality to it. It was the last Sunday morning that I will lead (or really even be in) the Sunday Morning services at my current church. We also were given a combination potluck lunch and baby shower to recognize our involvement in the church and the fact that we are leaving. It amuses me just how many different places people assume we are headed… and we don’t even know where God is calling us yet! It also bothers me sometimes when people come to us about our leaving the position, the first (and really only) thing to come out of their mouths is how bad it will be for them. I try not to let it, but it gets to be really hard when it is coming from people who never got to know Kelly and I!

On a similar note, we held our regular Sunday evening discipleship-oriented programming tonight. It was the last time that I will lead the program for these students, and unfortunately it was the first evening our upcoming 6th graders were able to be a part of the evening. It was probably the best Sunday Nite Live we have had since its inception last September. We were even able to incorporate David Crowder’s “You Are My Joy” into our music set. Maybe I’ll get video of it up soon…

And after recording the last video announcements last week, I got them edited and ran them tonight. Here they are in all their goofy glory. They run about 11 minutes long, so make sure you have a few minutes to watch…

